Treasures from the Ocean

Hi everyone! It’s been a while since my last post, so I thought I better get crackin’ since I received a request from my BFF Stephanie that she’d like to see some “craftiness!”

And what a better way to get started than to pull out (from many years past) my collection of sea (beach) glass and pottery/ceramic shards from my visits to Rockport and Plymouth, Massachusetts and Sunset Beach on Oahu, Hawaii! There may be some other beaches involved, but heck if I remember them! A few photos below show my beach “treasures.” The only things missing are my many shells and driftwood!

 sea pottery and glass 3 various colors of seaglass
So Stephanie, here you go………..I bought a soldering tool and materials to use on the ceramic/pottery pieces, which I am still practicing using, so it may take a while until something photographable turns out.  I have been researching, on YouTube, videos on soldering for beginners and there have been quite a few that have been very helpful.  Our friend, The Frugal Crafter (http://thefrugalcrafter.wordpress.com), Lindsay, up in Maine, has a great soldering video!! She is so entertaining, as well as talented in her many crafting skills. Hope you don’t mind, Lindsay, that I put in a plug for you?! Check it out folks!

Well, I did make a necklace with a piece of my sea glass and a couple of “ocean” related charms. The necklace is pictured in my sea glass photo above, but here is a close-up of the necklace. I’m very happy how it turned out!

seaglass necklace 2

That’s it for now, folks! Lots more jewelry to make! Any positive feedback would sincerely be appreciated! Thanks for stopping by! Luv and hugs, M.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Treasures from the Ocean

  1. StephInOK says:

    Margie, that is gorgeous!!! Wow! I was so glad to see your post today!!! 🙂 You’ve inspired me!

Leave a Reply

